Hollywood gives a new purpose to fumigation tents in Breaking Bad

 

My husband and I are HUGE Breaking Bad fans, so you can imagine my giddiness when I discovered that a key partner in the real estate industry – the fumigation companies that put tents over houses to rid them of termites – have a key role in the show! Oh, the controversy!  As if the poor pest companies don’t get enough heat – constantly accused of either being too picky, not picky enough, too expensive, padding their bids, you name it.  Now a hit television show with a cult following is implying that not only do the fumigation teams steal from the homes they tent, but they are dirty enough to allow meth cookers to set up shop in the homes prior to fuming a place!

No one that watches this show will ever look at a fumigation tent the same way.  I absolutely love it.

Leave a comment